Wise Words… not my own

Wisdom from Win Win for a CauseOH I have gleaned some wisdom over the years, but the following ‘wise’ comments did not come from my lips.  I was contemplating the world, how to contribute to it, to make it better…  “Today, I will spread wisdom,” I said.  It’s putting that wisdom into words that troubles me.  So I thought, many others have put forth wisdom, THEY should contribute the wisdom, and i’ll do the spreading.  Here are some I have chosen:

I have found the paradox that if I love until it hurts, then there is no hurt, but only more love.  ~Mother Teresa  

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.  ~Anne Frank

Act as if what you do makes a difference.  It does.  ~William James

Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.  ~Leo Nikolaevich Tolstoy

The purpose of life is not to be happy – but to matter, to be productive, to be useful, to have it make some difference that you have lived at all.  ~Leo Rosten

Live simply that others might simply live.  ~Elizabeth Ann Seton

We can do no great things, only small things with great love.  ~Mother Teresa

Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better.  It’s not.  ~Dr. Seuss

Leave a Reply

